beauty, clothes, fashion, lifestyle, photography, style, style file

Boy Shirts

image15

image11image14photo12image16

Hey dolls! Today I’m discussing my new favourite: boy sized shirts. Boyfriend jeans have been all the rage the past couple years (and for good reason) but I’m taking a fancy to the lesser-known cousin, boyfriend shirts. I used to think big shirts looked silly on me because I have narrow shoulders and a small torso. I’ve found that the trick is finding the right balance, and making sure if you are wearing something larger that it’s not too overwhelming. Also pairing it with the right outfit always helps!

When I saw this JCrew shirt on sale on vacation back at home, I snapped it up right away. I knew it would be the perfect amount of oversize since it’s still a little structured, and it’s one of those outfits you can wear on a day when you still want to be a tad comfy but look stylish nonetheless. I paired mine with black skinnies to make the colour blue pop, with a white bag and my new favourite lace up shoes from The Iconic. What are some of your newfound styles lovelies?

Shirt: JCrew (similar here) Pants: Zara (similar here) Shoes: The Iconic (here) Bag: The Iconic (similar here)

Happy Shopping! Xoxo

Untitled (2)

Standard

Leave a comment