beauty, beauty blog, clothes, fashion, fashion blog, lifestyle, makeup

Feeling Frilly

image

photo3

photo2

Hi loves! Today is a very happy day, because a portion of our partner visa finally got approved! Woohoo! We have been through so much stress and turmoil throughout this process, that it’s such a relief to be halfway there. For those of you that don’t know, I met my husband almost four years ago. We met in Canada at a hostel New Year’s Eve (romantic haha). I went to visit once, then packed up two stuicases and moved over six months later not knowing a soul except my Matt. My family pretty much had a heart attack when I told them I was leaving, but now they all love him as much as I do and see why I ran away to the other side of the world! We were finally able to get everyone together and have a wedding last year in Seattle (my hometown.) I wrote a post about it on our one year anniversary, which you can read here.

Anyway, on to what I’m actually supposed to be writing about. I wore this outfit to brunch with friends a few weeks ago; since it’s getting so warm this delicate tank top was paired with my new favorite lace up wedges and ripped jeans to toughen it up a bit. After coming out of the layers of winter, it’s so nice to have bare arms! Even though everyone else is in winter, what are some of your favourite summer staples?

Shoes: The Iconic (here) Jeans: Vigoss (similar here) Tank: Nordstrom (old-love this one here)

Happy shopping!

Xoxo,

Untitled (2)

Standard

Leave a comment